Skip to main content

Foster Care Information Sessions

Are you interested in becoming a foster carer but want to learn and find out more?

Our online information sessions are an opportunity to find out what’s involved in becoming a foster carer, to learn more about the process, and to ask our expert staff any questions you might have. Each information session runs for one hour.

Our information sessions are held virtually through Zoom. Please register to attend by clicking the links below and submitting your registration form. For further information, you can also call our foster care enquiry line on 1300 791 677.

Victoria

Date Time
Wednesday 14 September 1:00 - 2:00pm
Thursday 15 September 7:30 - 8:30pm
Thursday 22 September 7:30 - 8:30pm
Saturday 22 October 1:00 - 2:00pm
Wednesday 16 November 1:00 - 2:00pm
Thursday 17 November 7:30 - 8:30pm
Thursday 8 December 7:30 - 8:30pm


New South Wales


Date Time
Tuesday 13 September 7:30pm - 8:30pm
Tuesday 20 September 7:30pm - 8:30pm
Saturday 29 October 10:00am - 11:00am
Thursday 24 November 1:00pm - 2:00pm


Western Australia


There are currently no upcoming information sessions available. If you'd like to learn more about foster care, please complete our foster care enquiry form or call us on 1300 791 677.