Skip to main content

Foster Care Information Sessions

Are you interested in becoming a foster carer but want to learn and find out more?

Our online information sessions are an opportunity to find out what’s involved in becoming a foster carer, to learn more about the process, and to ask our expert staff any questions you might have. Each information session runs for one hour.

Our information sessions are held virtually through Zoom. Please register to attend by clicking the links below and submitting your registration form. For further information, you can also call our foster care enquiry line on 1300 791 677.

Victoria

Date Time
Saturday 18 February 10:00 - 11:00am
Thursday 23 February 7:30 - 8:30pm
Wednesday 22 March 7:30 - 8:30pm
Thursday 23 March 1:00 - 2:00pm
Saturday 22 April 10:00 - 11:00am
Wednesday 17 May 1:00 - 2:00pm
Thursday 18 May 7:30 - 8:30pm
Saturday 17 June 10:00 - 11:00am
Wednesday 19 July 7:30 - 8:30pm
Thursday 20 July 1:00 - 2:00pm
Saturday 19 August 10:00 - 11:00am
Wednesday 13 September 7:30 - 8:30pm
Thursday 14 September 6:00 - 7:00pm
Wednesday 20 September 1:00 - 2:00pm
Saturday 23 September 10:00 - 11:00am
Saturday 13 October 10:00 - 11:00am
Wednesday 15 November 1:00 - 2:00pm
Thursday 16 November 7:30 - 8:30pm
Thursday 14 December 7:30 - 8:30pm


New South Wales


Date Time
Wednesday 15 February 7:30 - 8:00pm
Wednesday 12 April 12:00 - 12:30pm
Thursday 15 June 7:30 - 8:00pm
Thursday 14 September 10:00 - 10:30am
Wednesday 22 November 7:30 - 8:00pm


Western Australia


Date Time
Wednesday 15 February 7:00 - 8:00pm
Saturday 13 May 4:00 - 5:00pm
Friday 18 August 12:00 - 1:00pm
Monday 13 November 7:30 - 8:30pm