Skip to main content

Foster Care Information Sessions

Are you interested in becoming a foster carer but want to learn and find out more?

Our online information sessions are an opportunity to find out what’s involved in becoming a foster carer, to learn more about the process, and to ask our expert staff any questions you might have. Each information session runs for one hour.

Our information sessions are held virtually through Zoom. Please register to attend by clicking the links below and submitting your registration form. For further information, you can also call our foster care enquiry line on 1300 791 677.

Victoria

Date Time
Wednesday 19 June 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Thursday 20 June 7:30pm - 8:30pm
Wednesday 17 July 7:30pm - 8:30pm
Thursday 18 July 10:00am - 11:00am
Saturday 17 August 11:00am - 12:00pm
Thursday 12 September 7:30pm - 8:30pm
Saturday 14 September 10:00am - 11:00am
Wednesday 18 September 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Thursday 26 September 7:30pm - 8:30pm
Wednesday 16 October 7:30pm - 8:30pm
Thursday 17 October 10:00am - 11:00am
Wednesday 13 November 10:00am - 11:00am
Thursday 14 November 7:30pm - 8:30pm
Tuesday 10 December 10:00am - 11:00am
Wednesday 11 December 7:30pm - 8:30pm


New South Wales


Date Time
Wednesday 26 June 7:30pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday 27 August 10:30am - 11:00am
Thursday 19 September 7:30pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday 26 November 10:30am - 11:00am
Wednesday 18 December 10:30am - 11:00am


Western Australia


There are currently no upcoming information sessions available. If you'd like to learn more about foster care, please complete our foster care enquiry form or call us on 1300 791 677.